Posted by: janedb | March 31, 2013

First Month

The first month involved getting the phone connected as there was no working phone line or WiFi.  BT were brilliant, I explained about having to leave my previous house due to domestic abuse and they offered a very quick re connection ,sorted out the sending of a modem and two phones I could rent.

Eon were fabulous too, as when I moved into the property the previous tenants had a electricity pay as you go meter without the landlords knowledge. This was costing me a fortune and because I had been a customer at my previous house and they knew the reason for my changing address, they fitted a normal meter at no charge.

I have to thank everyone for their help they gave me before and during the move.  Everyone who I told why I was leaving helped above and beyond what was in their job descriptions.  Men appologised for my ex’s behavior, I don’t hate men, I just do not trust myself to choose a decent man.

It was hard to be a single parent, although my ex was frightening he still did things (not much but somethings), now everything that was required to be done was down to me.  It was also the thought of not having anyone to discuss the boys with, not that he ever made any decisions, were now down solely to me.  My parents have been fabulous and have become more involved when I have asked them to.  They seem also to be enjoying the closeness with their grandchildren.

The boys settled quickly into the new routine and were more relaxed than they had been in years.  I do not think the youngest had ever been in a normal family situation, his dad became more and more strange after I conceived him.  Looking back he was jealous of the time I spent on the boys and resented having to be responsible because we had them.  He never wanted to grow up, still listening to the same music he had at 16.

Looking back I should probably never have had my second son because of how his dad was, but the eldest had Leukemia just before he was two and a half and I desperately wanted another child to know what it was like to have a normal, well child.  I also did not want the eldest to be an only child.  Now we have moved I do not feel as guilty, the longer we are away from their dad, the more they will recover from his behavior.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Big Red Carpet Nursing

Fun & Progress!

Liz Who Motivates

LIGHT UP the 🌎 with ❤ ! #lightuptheworldwithlove

Bagladys Guide to Elegant Living by Dina Dove

Discover Dina Dove's new book and be inspired and you learn to love the life you have.

ostphoto

Capturing Memories One Snap at a Time

Lemons and Spuds

Battling depression, memories of expat life, life after ...

The top 9 Diets

How to lose weight in 9 different ways

My Big Business Card

Establish Your Expertise with a Book

IT News & Technology Chat

Discovering Our World Through Technology

reinventingyourselftoday

Self Development

Confident Horsemanship with Anne Gage

The Relationship Coach for Horsewomen (and their horses)

Totally Emily

Blogging for Beginners & Beyond!

Oh! My Heartsie Reviews

Blog resources, product reviews, events and tutorials

Our Life's Adventures

Homeschooling, Public school, and everything in between

Shoppin With Marilyn

Providing awesome customer service & quality products at great prices.

The Empowering Love Project

Empowering people to pursue personal growth and create love and tolerance in the world.

Erin E. M. Hatton

Author of Across the Deep, Otherworld, and To Woo a Lady

andrei plimbarici

Calatorind Descoperi

letmeseethelight

Shedding light in a very dark place - Orphan to Adult. Life, Relationships, Spirituality, and Conciousness of the World.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

