Posted by: janedb | April 2, 2013

September 2012

September ended up being a very difficult month for me as my health became poor but had no idea why.  The first week was the first full week of school/work for me and my boys, my parents were also away.  They normally took the youngest to school and picked him up so I had to add this into my eldest’s schedule with bribery and corruption taking place to get him to do this.  I had to get to work in order to sort out my day and get prepared for my tutor group.  As a co tutor early morning meetings have to be attended in order that you are kept aware of any problems etc. of the students in your care.

Unaware an infection and worse was brewing, I was very tired and we ended up having more takeaways than I would have liked.  Pizza and Chinese are the boys favorite, we tried an Indian but the boys were disappointed with this.    The meals I cooked I was either too tired to serve and had to get the eldest to serve or had no appetite when it was ready.

As the boys were not used to helping round the house it was very difficult to motivate them to offer assistance, this is something they still struggle with.  This did not help with my lack of energy.

By the second week an ear infection had reared and I went for the first of four lots of antibiotic.  Each time the infection seemed to go but when the antibiotics were finished after two days it reoccurred.  It was very hard to do my work when the infection was affecting my hearing.  I was glad my parents were back from holiday as they took to taking me to work and picking me up.

As the infections continued I had to have time off work, which frustrated me.  I had a timetable of classes to go to with students I liked, I was enjoying sorting out the administration required for the year, and I was also enjoying looking after my tutor group.  On top of this I had started a course at work with time off in the working day to improve my skills.  Included in the course was two qualifications to update my maths and English qualifications.  Having always found maths difficult I was enjoying the challenge of the practice papers.

Little did I know what was around the corner.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Big Red Carpet Nursing

Fun & Progress!

Liz Who Motivates

LIGHT UP the 🌎 with ❤ ! #lightuptheworldwithlove

Bagladys Guide to Elegant Living by Dina Dove

Discover Dina Dove's new book and be inspired and you learn to love the life you have.

ostphoto

Capturing Memories One Snap at a Time

Lemons and Spuds

Battling depression, memories of expat life, life after ...

The top 9 Diets

How to lose weight in 9 different ways

My Big Business Card

Establish Your Expertise with a Book

IT News & Technology Chat

Discovering Our World Through Technology

reinventingyourselftoday

Self Development

Confident Horsemanship with Anne Gage

The Relationship Coach for Horsewomen (and their horses)

Totally Emily

Blogging for Beginners & Beyond!

Oh! My Heartsie Reviews

Blog resources, product reviews, events and tutorials

Our Life's Adventures

Homeschooling, Public school, and everything in between

Shoppin With Marilyn

Providing awesome customer service & quality products at great prices.

The Empowering Love Project

Empowering people to pursue personal growth and create love and tolerance in the world.

Erin E. M. Hatton

Author of Across the Deep, Otherworld, and To Woo a Lady

andrei plimbarici

Calatorind Descoperi

letmeseethelight

Shedding light in a very dark place - Orphan to Adult. Life, Relationships, Spirituality, and Conciousness of the World.

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

